Celebrating our 10th anniversary – Unlock our special offer today

India, the second-most populous country worldwide, is a federal parliamentary constitutional republic. It currently has 28 states and eight union territories, with several disputed territories with neighbouring countries.

As noted in our national report, Indian policymakers tend to prohibit any new tobacco and nicotine products, for they are considered a threat to public health; this can be seen from their ban on heated tobacco and e-cigarettes. While national law has not explicitly banned oral tobacco products, and most states have followed guidance and introduced a ban on activities such as manufacture, storage and sale of products such as gutka or pan masala.

Free sample
I'm already a subscriber
Author default picture

Rui Feng

Our Key Benefits

The global novel nicotine market is in an opaque regulatory environment that requires professionals to be on top of industry developments to make informed decisions and optimise their strategy.

TobaccoIntelligence provides organisations with leading market and regulatory data analysis to anticipate and understand market developments globally and the impact of regulatory changes to the business.

  • Stay informed of any legal and market change in the sector that impacts your organisation
  • Maximise resources by getting market and legal data analysis daily in one place
  • Make smart decisions by understanding how the regulatory and market landscape evolves
  • Anticipate risks in your decisions by monitoring regulatory changes that impact your organisation